Homo faber fortunae suae.






My Profile:
  • Degree: Doctor in Computer Engineering;
  • Hobbies: everything! But specially sports ( swim ), computers, engineering, science, photography, dogs, cats & girls!;
  • Sports: 5.000 meters of daily swim, 50/100 weekly kilometers by bike.
Actual City:
Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Last Update:
1427832616

Accuracy:
4038 meters.

Speed:
0

My current time:
04:04

This location should be automatically updated by my mobile. So you are seeing the location of my mobile, not mine!For security & privacy reasons the location could have a random delay, a random deviation and a big imprecision. The system could be configured in different ways. As result you can see a live tracking or have a rough idea of where I am.In case you need you can do as once: you can simply call me and ask where I am! Stalker!



Browser auto-update

[ View history ]


~ ~ Four thinks about me ~ ~

Passion of Photography



This passion started when I was 6 years old with my father's old camera. I didn't really shot because it was too expensive for a child use non digital cameras. So when I wanted to take a picture I adjusted all parameters as a real photographer does but I did never really take the shot. I really start to make photos when I was 19 years old once I bought a really crappy digital camera. I think it was of the Trust brand. All photo where digital and cost free! After that I bought other two Nikon cameras: a Nikon D60 half frame ( the one in the picture ) and a Nikon D800E full frame. Plus... all the lenses!! :)

Actually I partecipate at many photo shoots with other amateurs and professionals photographers.


Let's swim!



I started to swim when I was a child, I don't remember the age. While I was a teenager I changed a lot of sports ( Judo for 9 years, karate, athletics for 4 years, volleyball, basket, football, tennis for what I remember ). At the majority age I restart to swim. At start I train my self in 25 meters swimming pool of Siena ( SI ) and Rignano sull'Arno ( FI ). Now when I'm in Florence I train with "Firenze Nuota Master" in a 50 meters swimming pool. I try to do my best to swim daily for 1 or two hours. My specialty is long swims: races of 3 km ( 120 pools ) minimum distance. I never swim more then 6.5 km ( 260 pools ).


Almost forgot! My friends say I'm also a nerd!



Well... it's almost embarrassing but all started when I was 5 years old with a "286" computer, my father used it for his work. There was only DOS, windows didn't exist yet. I wanted to play "Loderum" a very old computer game. I started there to learn DOS. In few days I abbandoned the computer game and started to "play" with an office suite; at the time there was only "Works" with a datasheet, database and a write program. After that I started to make some viruses ( old CPUs wasn't protected as modern ones so it was real easy even for a child ). In the meanwhile Microsoft made his first "OS": Windows 3.1. I remember when my ant gave me 7 floppy disks of the new "OS" when I was passing by the Arezzo rail station with a Scouts trip at 8 years old. Aaaah... what a memories! :) The same was when my teenager peers played with all that game consoles: I prefered to play with the WEB that was just born.


Like a snail!



Since I was young I slept away from home. When I grow up I traveled for many reasons: work, studies and a bit of fun! It wouldn't be the first time I leave a city for another; settling in few days at the new place and make new friendships.


Web developer: Iacopo Gurrieri

Doctor in Computer Engineering